Just 3 Days to Go

With 3 days before I head down to London I am sorting out my last minute packing. Train tickets are bought, hostel booked. Why do I want to travel across Europe? After years and years of reading every travel book I could lay my hands on, I decided that this summer would finally be the one where I would step away from the comfort of my home and get out there for myself. Initially I booked myself on a month long tour of Europe with a company called Topdeck Travel with the intentions of travelling around solo. After trying to convince everybody I knew to come with me I eventually persuaded a good friend from my college days, Riz, to join me.

Packing for a month is no easy task… note the stash of chocolate takes up about a quarter.

So in 3 days time we will be embarking on our journey through 13 different European countries. This journal is for my friends and family to read back home, I hope you will enjoy reading about my wherabouts and I will try to update it as often as I can!

Leave a Reply

